Drilling Down-Women Set the Pace as Online Gamers

Reading comments

Week #1

Title: In this post, I’ll be commenting on the article by Teddy Wane, “Drilling Down – Women Set the Pace as Online Gamers”

Comments: I thought this article was quick, fun, and very informative. I had some idea that women would spend more time than men on communication components of the web, but I had no idea that women would overtake the men in the online gaming category. After reading the article though, I can see how it would work. Generally, when you think of online gaming, you think of games like World of Warcraft, which are very male-oriented games. But what you don’t think of are games like Farm Ville or other word or puzzle games that men don’t play as often.

Other than that, the article didn’t have too much to say that shocked or intrigued me. But it definitely opened my eyes to what I consider gaming to be, and to how stereo types can be misleading.

Next

Previous

Leave a Reply

