The Life of a Designer

Reading Comments

Week #13

Title: This post will be commenting on the web page found on http://www.theoatmeal.com called “Why You Don’t Like Changes to Your Design” by TheOatmeal.

Comments: I’m reviewing this site again because the content continues to be both amusing and startlingly true. I myself am not a designer, but I’ve done some of the engineering part of the equation. It’s hard to give up your idea in favor of what the customer wants, or in my case one of my teammates, and this comic illustrates that perfectly. Again, this is an excellent example of how to illustrate your point in a funny, creative and innovative way that grabs the audiences attention and makes them watch. These qualities are essential in good design, and countless other fields such as programming, writing, engineering, you name it. This website is a delight, and I hope TheOatmeal continues his project.

Next

Previous

Leave a Reply

